> Home > Events > USTA Tennis On Campus Section Championships > Intermountain Championship

Intermountain Championship

U of Colorado 2016 Champs
The University of Colorado won the 2016 Intermountain Championship, securing their bid to Nationals in April. 


2016-2017 Intermountain Championship
Teams from local Colleges & Universities will compete for two bids to the 2016 USTA Tennis On Campus National Championship.
Date: Venue: Contact:
March 3-4, 2017 Salt Lake Swimming & Tennis
Salt Lake City, UT
Monica Haller-Bradley
2016 Intermountain Championship Recap

The University of Colorado was victorious in the Gold Bracket of the 11th TOC Intermountain Sectional Championship in Salt Lake City, Utah, March 4-5, 2016.

A total of 21 teams and 165 players from 11 schools in the Intermountain Section competed in the 2016 TOC Sectional Championshipl, held at Salt Lake Swimming and Tennis Club.

Colorado University, Brigham Young University, and Utah State University will advance to the National Tennis on Campus Championships in Cary, NC from April 14-16.

2016 Intermountain Championship Field
Brigham Young University
Colorado School of Mines
Colorado State University
Snow College
University of Colorado
University of Northern Colorado
University of Utah
University of Wyoming
Utah State University
Utah Valley University
Weber State University
USTA Tennis On Campus Intermountain Championship History
2016 - University of Colorado - Boulder
2015 - Utah State University
2014 - Brigham Young University
2013 - Brigham Young University
2012 - University of Colorado - Boulder
2011 - University of Colorado - Boulder 
2010 - University of Colorado - Boulder 
2009 - University of Colorado - Boulder
2008 - Brigham Young University
2007 - University of Colorado - Boulder
2006 - University of Colorado - Boulder
USTA Intermountain Logo