> Home > Events > USTA Tennis On Campus Section Championships > Northern California Championship

Northern California Championship

The University of California Berkeley captured the crown for the fourth time in a row at the 2014 USTA Tennis On Campus Northern California Championship.


USTA Tennis On Campus Northern California Championship
The USTA Tennis On Campus Northern California Championship is a fun and competitive event for collegiate club tennis and intramural tennis teams from across the USTA Northern California section.  The first event took place in 2003 with 7 teams from 5 schools; in 2011, 21 teams from 10 unique schools participated.  The Championship uses the exciting, dynamic, and co-ed World TeamTennis format.  Winning teams are granted automatic bids to the USTA Tennis On Campus National Championship.

For more information, visit the USTA Northern California Section website or contact DeDee Winfield at (707) 447-2845.
2015-2016 USTA Tennis On Campus Northern California Championship
Date: Venue: Contact:
October 31-November 1, 2015 Stanford University, Palo Alto, California DeDee Winfield at (707) 447-2845
2014-2015 USTA Tennis On Campus Northern California Championship Recap

Approximately 200 participants made up the 21 teams from 8 colleges that descended upon the beautiful campus of Stanford University to compete at the 2014-2015 USTA Northern California Tennis On Campus Sectional Championships.

The final was a battle between UC Berkeley and Stanford, with Berkeley winning 27-22.  UC Berkeley, Stanford, UC Davis and UC Santa Cruz have all earned bids to compete at the 2015 USTA Tennis On Campus National Championship taking place April 9-11, in Cary, North Carolina.

2014 -2015 USTA Tennis On Campus Northern California Championship Field
Napa Valley College
Sacramento State College
St. Mary's College 
Stanford University
University of California - Berkeley
University of California - Davis
University of California - Santa Cruz
University of Pacific
USTA Tennis On Campus Northern California Past Champions
2014 - University of California - Berkeley
2013 - University of California - Berkeley
2012 - University of California - Berkeley
2011 - University of California - Berkeley
2010 - Stanford University (Full Results)
2009 - University of California - Berkeley (Full Results)
2008 - University of California - Berkeley
2007 - University of California - Berkeley
2006 - University of California - Berkeley
2005 - University of California - Berkeley
2004 - University of San Francisco
2003 - University of California - Berkeley
USTA Northern California Logo