> Home > Events > USTA Tennis On Campus Section Championships > Texas Championship

Texas Championship

2015 Texas Champions TAM University
Texas A & M defended their title in the finals of the 2015 USTA Tennis On Campus Texas Championship.



 USTA Tennis On Campus Texas Championship logo


USTA Tennis On Campus Texas Championship
The USTA Tennis On Campus Texas Championship is a fun and competitive event for collegiate club and intramural tennis teams from across the state of Texas.  The first event took place in 2002 with only 6 teams from 3 schools and, now, just eight short years later, hosts 76 teams from 28 unique schools!  The Championship, which uses the exciting, dynamic, and co-ed World TeamTennis format, is the culmination of the Texas Tennis On Campus Series  which begins in the fall with 8 one-day Regional events.  The top finishers at the USTA Campus Championship - Texas are granted automatic bids to the USTA National Campus Championship and receive a stipend from the USTA Texas Section to attend the National Championship.  In addition, the USTA Texas Section also gives a stipend to the team receiving the USTA Texas Tennis On Campus Club of the Year Award to attend the USTA Tennis On Campus National Championship.

For more information, visit the USTA Texas Section website or contact Megan Longbotham-Young at (512) 443-1334 x218.
2015 USTA Tennis On Campus Texas Championship
Date: Venue: Contact:
February 27-March 1, 2015 McFarlin Tennis Center
San Antonio, TX
Megan Longbotham-Young (512) 443-1334 x218.
2015 USTA Tennis On Campus Texas Championship Recap
More than 430 students from 58 teams fought for the title.  The winter weather that delayed play on Friday moved the finals matches to T Bar M Resort in New Braunfels, Texas Saturday morning. Thankfully the matches were able to happen.

In the end, it was Texas A & M University who defeated Baylor University in the final, 26-21.

For pictures click here.
2015 USTA Tennis On Campus Texas Championship Field
Angelo State University
Baylor University
Houston Community College
Lamar University
Lone Star College - Cy-Fair
Lone Star College - Kingwood
Lone Star College - Montgomery
Rice University
Sam Houston State University
Southern Methodist University
Stephen F. Austin State University
Texas A&M International
Texas A&M University - College Station
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
Texas Christian University
Texas State University
Texas Tech University
Trinity University            
Tyler Junior College
University of Houston
University of North Texas
University of Texas - Austin
University of Texas - Arlington
University of Texas - Dallas
University of Texas - San Antonio
USTA Tennis On Campus Texas Past Champions
2015 - Texas A&M University
2014 - Texas A&M University
2013 - University of Texas - Austin
2012 - Texas A&M University
2011 - Texas A&M University 
2010 - University of Texas - Austin 
2009 - Texas A&M University
2008 - Texas A&M University
USTA Texas Logo