> Home > Events > USTA Tennis On Campus Section Championships > New England Championship

New England Championship

2016 New England Champions Northeastern
The Northeastern University Club Tennis Team, has won the USTA Tennis On Campus New England Championship three years in a row and will now advance to the 2016 National Championship. 


USTA Tennis On Campus New England Championship
USTA Tennis On Campus New England Championship is a fun and competitive event for collegiate club and intramural tennis teams from across the USTA New England section.  The first championship took place in 2007 with over 100 students on 12 teams from 7 schools. The tournament uses the co-ed World TeamTennis format and the winning team is granted an automatic bid to the USTA Tennis On Campus National Championship.  They receive a USTA Tennis On Campus New England Championship shirt as well as a stipend to attend Nationals.

For more information, visit the USTA New England Section website or contact Sarah Rice at (508) 366-3450 X106.
2016-2017 USTA Tennis On Campus New England Championship
Date: Venue: Contact
October 22-23, 2016 Harvard University, Cambridge, MA Sarah Rice at (508) 366-3450 X27
2015-2016 USTA Tennis On Campus New England Championship Recap
Northeastern University emerged victorious for the third straight year as it downed Boston College in the finals.

Of the record 28 schools that participated, Northeastern and BC, along with 3rd-6th place finishers Dartmouth, Harvard, Yale, and UMass Amherst all earned the right to represent New England at Nationals in April in North Carolina.

Teams participated in group play on Saturday to determine seeding and advanced to bracket play (gold, silver, bronze, copper) on Sunday.

For a full recap click here.
2015-2016 USTA Tennis On Campus New England Championship Field
Boston College
Boston University
Bowdoin College
Brandeis University
Brown University
Bryant University
Central Connecticut State University
Clark University
College of the Holy Cross
Dartmouth College
Harvard University
Lasell College
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Middlebury College
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Northeastern University
Tufts University
University of Connecticut
University of Maine
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
University of Massachusetts-Lowell
University of New Hampshire
University of Rhode Island
University of Vermont
Wesleyan University
Wheaton College
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Yale University
USTA Tennis On Campus New England Past Champions
2015 - Northeastern University
2014 - Northeastern University
2013 - Northeastern University
2012 - Boston College Club Tennis Team
2011 - Brown University Club Tennis Team
2010 (Fall) - Harvard University Club Tennis Team 
2010 (Spring) - Dartmouth College Club Tennis Team 
2009 - Dartmouth College Club Tennis Team
2008 - Brown University Club Tennis Team
2007 - Harvard University Club Tennis Team
USTA New England Logo