> Home > Leagues And Series > Florida


USTA Florida Tennis On Campus Series
The USTA Florida Tennis On Campus Series is open to club tennis teams and intramural tennis programs both in Florida and from other USTA sections.  The series is designed so that each tournament will have a different format to test teamwork, the depth of a schools roster, and abilities in singles and doubles.  The USTA Florida Tennis On Campus Coordinator bids out each tournament to club tennis presidents to be a host an event at the beginning of the academic year.  Efforts are made to vary locations from year-to-year.  To encourage schools to host events, USTA Florida provides each host a $200 grant to assist with keeping entry fees low, tennis balls, t-shirts, awards, and marketing. 

At the end of the series, USTA Florida hosts the USTA Tennis On Campus Florida Championship at the Florida Tennis Center in Daytona Beach to conclude the season.  Teams compete for an automatic bid to the USTA Tennis On Campus National Championship.
Florida Gators at 2013 Nationals for Florida League Page
The Gators from University of Florida pose for quick photo during the
2013 USTA Tennis On Campus National Championship.

Participating Teams:
Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University
Florida Gulf Coast University
Florida State University
New College of Florida
Rollins College            
St. Petersburg College
Stetson University
University of Central Florida
University of Florida
University of Miami
University of North Florida
University of South Florida
University of Tampa

USTA Florida Tennis On Campus Series Information
Season Length Website Contact
September - March Florida Tennis On Campus Series Website Desirae McLaughlin at (407) 963-1896