> Home > Leagues And Series > Mid-Atlantic


USTA Mid-Atlantic Tennis On Campus Series Introduction

The USTA Mid-Atlantic Tennis On Campus Series represents 26 unique college club tennis teams in the USTA Mid-Atlantic Section, including the states of Virginia, West Virginia, Washington D.C., and Maryland.  Teams may participate in all series tournaments held throughout the fall.  Points are accumulated throughout the series based on a team's results in each of the tournaments.  These points are used to rank teams within the Mid-Atlantic Section, which is used to seed teams participating at the USTA Tennis On Campus Mid-Atlantic Championship in the spring.  All tournaments in the series use the World TeamTennis format and are hosted by teams within the USTA Mid-Atlantic Section.

The College of William & Mary team poses after a match in Hilton Head, SC.

Participating Teams:
American University
Anne Arundel Community College
Central Virginia Community College
Christopher Newport University
College of William & Mary
George Mason University
George Washington University
Georgetown University
James Madison University
Jefferson College of Health Sciences
Johns Hopkins University
Longwood University
Loyola University Maryland
Mount St. Mary's University
Norfolk State University
Old Dominion University
Radford University
Salisbury University
Towson University
University of Mary Washington
University of Maryland - Baltimore County
University of Maryland - College Park
University of Richmond
University of Virginia
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Tech
Washington and Lee University
Washington College
West Virginia University

USTA Mid-Atlantic Tennis On Campus Series Information
Season Length Website Contact
September - April Mid-Atlantic Tennis On Campus Series Website Shell Wood at (757) 642-3481