> Home > News > 2015 Fall Invitational Teams Announced

2015 Fall Invitational Teams Announced

2015 USTA Tennis On Campus Fall Invitational Teams Announced;

Invitational to be held Oct. 9-11 in Hilton Head Island 

WHITE PLAINS, N.Y., Sept. 28, 2015 – The United States Tennis Association (USTA) today announced the 48 coed intramural and club tennis teams, representing colleges and universities throughout the country, have been selected to compete at the sixth annual USTA Tennis On Campus (TOC) Fall Invitational at Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center in Hilton Head Island, S.C. The event, taking place Oct. 9-11, serves as the national kickoff for the Tennis On Campus season and provides a great opportunity for students to compete for their colleges and universities.

In last year’s final, the University of Florida beat Auburn University, 25-18.

The winner and runner-up from the tournament will qualify for an automatic bid to compete for the national title at the 2016 USTA Tennis On Campus National Championship, to be held April 14-16, 2016, in Cary, N.C.

Armstrong State University
Auburn University
Boston College
Clemson University
Coastal Carolina University
College of William & Mary
Colorado School of Mines
Cornell University
Duke University
Elon University
Ferris State University
Furman University
Georgia College
Georgia Southern University
Georgia Tech
Harvard University
James Madison University
Johns Hopkins University
Kennesaw State University
Louisiana State University
Mercer University
North Carolina State University
Northwestern University
Ohio State University
Ohio University
Old Dominion University
University of Alabama
University of Central Florida
University of Cincinnati
University of Connecticut
University of Dayton
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Kentucky
University of New Hampshire
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
University of Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh
University of South Carolina
Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville
Univ. of Tennessee, Chattanooga
University of Toledo
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Vanderbilt University
Villanova University
Virginia Tech University 
Wake Forest University
Washington Univ., St. Louis