Tennis On Campus

Welcome to the online home for the USTA's Tennis On Campus program!  Now you can stay connected to the college club tennis world like never before - view the latest news articles, find a Tennis On Campus event to play in, and view profiles of college club tennis teams from across the country - all here on TennisOnCampus.com.

Duke University Club Tennis Team

Duke University Campus Championship - Southern Champions (400) Duke University Logo (50)

Duke University


Location:
 Durham, N.C.

Enrollment:
5,000 - 10,000

Mascot: Blue Devils

Team Website:
Click Here

Facebook: Click Here

Team Members:
60

Team Founded:
?

Team Officers
Names Positions Email
Jaisal Mariwala Men's Co-President jaisal.mariwala@duke.edu
Stephanie Dudzinski Women's Co-President stephanie.dudzinski@duke.edu
Ernesto Traulsen Men's Co-President ernesto.traulsen@duke.edu
Jennifer Huang Women's Co-President jennifer.huang@duke.edu
Taylor Elliott Men's Vice-President taylor.elliott@duke.edu
Sophia Kim Women's Vice-President sophia.kim@duke.edu 
USTA Tennis On Campus League Affiliation
North Carolina Tennis On Campus League
Team History
The Duke Club Tennis Teams practice two to four times a week during the outdoor season and two to three times a week during the indoor season.  During practice, the team focuses on match play and stroke-specific drills.  Matches are scheduled against other college club tennis teams, as well as local D-II and D-III varsity teams.  The team boasts a number of highly ranked national junior players who opted to enroll at Duke over playing for D-I or D-III varsity programs elsewhere.

The team's mission statement is "sic transit gloria tennio" -- "short is the glory of tennis."
Team Accomplishments

2010-2011 Accomplishments:
Greenbrier Cup Champions
State Champions
Section Champions
7th Place Nationals

2009-2010 Accomplishments:
Wisconsin Badger Classic Champions

2008-2009 Accomplishments:
USTA National Campus Championship: Champions
USTA Campus Championship - Southern: 4th Place

2007-2008 Accomplishments:
North Carolina Tennis On Campus League: 7-1 Record
Fall Brawl: 6th Place
UNC Tournament: Champions
Men's Dual Match Win vs. Wingate University (D-II)
Men's Dual Match Win vs Methodist College (D-III)
Men's Dual Match Win vs Shaw University (D-II)
Women's Dual Match Win vs Barton College (D-II)

2006-2007 Accomplishments:
UNC Tournament: 2nd Place
Other Team Activities
• Team hosts charity doubles tournament to raise money for local organizations each spring
• Team provides boisterious support base for the Duke varsity tennis teams

Duke University Mascot (150)

Back to Top