Southern California Championship

Event Highlights

Thirteen schools battled it out in San Diego at the 2017 USTA Tennis On Campus Southern California Championship.

Cal Poly - San Luis Obispo squared off against UCLA in the final, and emerged victorious 26-22.

Cal Poly - SLO, UCLA, UC Irvine, USC (Spring Invitational bid), UC San Diego (Spring Invitational bid) and UC Santa Barbara all have secured bids to the National Championship taking place at the USTA National Campus in Orlando, Florida on April 13-15.

February 11-12, 2017

San Diego, CA

Barnes Tennis Center

The USTA Tennis On Campus Southern California Championship is a fun and competitive event for collegiate club and intramural tennis teams from across the USTA Southern California section. The first event took place in 2004 with only 4 schools and now, in 2016, 28 teams from 16 schools competed. The Championship, which uses the exciting, dynamic, and co-ed World TeamTennis format, is the conclusion to the year-long Southern California Tennis On Campus Series where schools compete in monthly league matches with their sights set on honing a well balanced team for the championship weekend. Teams who advance to the finals of the USTA Tennis On Campus Southern California Championship are granted automatic bids to the USTA Tennis On Campus National Championship and receive a stipend to attend.

CONTACT: Madeline Segura - Email - (310) 208-3838
MORE INFO: USTA Southern California Section Website

The Field

* Earned bid to 2017 National Championship

Southern California Champions