New England Championship

Event Highlights

In 2016, Harvard University emerged victorious, defeating Yale University in the final of the Gold Bracket. This is the third time Harvard has taken the title, with the last time being in 2010.

Of the record 29 schools that participated, Harvard and Yale, along with 3rd-5th place finishers Boston College, Northeastern University, and Tufts University all earned the right to represent New England at Nationals in April in Orlando, Florida. They were joined by the New England Club Team of the Year, University of Rhode Island.

Registration is now open for the 2017 New England Section Championships here. The deadline to register is October 6th. 

October 19, 2019

Cambridge, MA

Harvard University

USTA Tennis On Campus New England Championship is a fun and competitive event for collegiate club tennis teams from across the USTA New England section. The first championship took place in 2007 with over 100 students on 12 teams from 7 schools. The tournament uses the co-ed World TeamTennis format and the winning team is granted an automatic bid to the USTA Tennis On Campus National Championship. They receive a USTA Tennis On Campus New England Championship shirt as well as a stipend to attend Nationals.

CONTACT: Sarah Rice - Email - (508) 366-3450 X120
MORE INFO: USTA New England Section Website

The Field

Past New England Champions